Member of International Campus Vienna

Tamara Anna Zuchna, BEd 

Special education teacher 

Education

Currently doing a master’s degree in German as a second and  foreign language (University of Vienna)

Nationality: Austrian

Born in Salzburg, I have chosen to make Vienna my home for the past 6 years. A desire to help others and lots of patience led me to choose a career as a special education teacher. This profession is becoming extinct to some extent, nevertheless it is so important to have a heart for children with learning disabilities.  

In 2016 and 2017 I had the opportunity to work, be formed and changed as a teacher in Noah’s Ark Kindergarten. I was changed by working with children of different ages throughout the year, as well as as reconciling my studies and work. In 2017 and 2018 I worked as a special needs teachers in the twelfth district and cared for an autistic child and other children with learning difficulties.

Since Autumn 2018 I get to face a new challenge in leading and implementing language development at Mayflower Christian Academy. This not only a great opportunity to combine my second degree with practical experience but also an important measure since more and more children with German as a second language (or third language etc.) are being taught at this private school. Within the framework of my master’s thesis I will carry out an empirical research at MCA that will deal with vocabulary acquisition. 

I eagerly look forward to the future and a wonderful collaboration with you.

Consultation hours: by appointment

logo logo

Member of International Campus Vienna

Tamara Anna Zuchna, BEd 

Sonderschulpädagogin    

Ausbildung: 

Bachelor of Education (PH Wien)

Master „Deutsch als Zweit- und Fremdsprache“ laufend (Universität Wien) 

Nationalität: Österreich 

Als gebürtige Salzburgerin bin ich seit 6 Jahren glückliche Wahlwienerin. Ein gewisses Helfersyndrom und sehr viel Geduld, haben mich dazu bewegt den Beruf der Sonderschulpädagogin zu wählen. Dieser Beruf ist gewissermaßen am Aussterben, und doch ist es so wichtig ein Herz für Kinder mit Lernschwierigkeiten zu haben. 

In den Jahren 2016 und 2017 durfte ich im Kindergarten Arche Noah als Pädagogin geformt und verändert werden, was eine große Bereicherung war. Was mich sehr verändert hat, war im Laufe der Jahre mit Kindern unterschiedlichster Altersstufen zu arbeiten, als auch Studium und Arbeit unter einen Hut zu bringen. Im Schuljahr 2017/2018 war ich als Integrationslehrerin im zwölften Bezirk tätig, habe einen Autisten und weitere Kinder mit Lernschwierigkeiten betreut. 

Seit Herbst 2018 darf ich mich nun der neuen Herausforderung widmen, die Sprachförderung an der MCA zu leiten und durchzuführen. Dies ist nicht nur eine tolle Möglichkeit mein Zweitstudium mit der Praxis zu verbinden, sondern auch eine wichtige Maßnahme, da immer mehr Kinder mit Deutsch als Zweitsprache (oder Drittsprache etc.) an der Privatschule unterrichtet werden. Im Rahmen meiner Masterarbeit werde ich eine empirische Forschung an der MCA durchführen, welche mit dem Wortschatzerwerb zu tun hat. 

Ich blicke mit gespannter Vorfreude auf die Zukunft und freue mich auf eine gute Zusammenarbeit!

Sprechstunde: nach Vereinbarung

logo logo