Member of International Campus Vienna

Elisabeth Schön, BEd

Primary school teacher, pedagogical school leadership

Education: 

Bachelor of Education

Pedagogy Degree for active learning

Kindergarten pedagogue 

Daycare pedagogue

Nationality: Austria

It had always been my childhood dream to teach children. When this dream became reality after I had finished my 5-year education at the Institute of Education in the Arts and the Education of the Kindergarten Teachers (Bakip 19 “Maria Regina”) and I began teaching as a kindergarten and daycare pedagogue, I began looking for a new challenge. In the following, I became the leader of the Arche Noah daycare center, which was an additional responsibility I accepted with great joy and continue to enjoy doing.

After having worked in this area for four years, I decided to continue my pedagogical education. I started studying at the University College of Teacher Education in Vienna and graduated as a primary school teacher three years later. During this time, I was able to work a few hours at the Arche Noah office and also at MCA which allowed me to take a look at the practical work of a primary school teacher.

After three turbulent years, I was finally able to start teaching my first class. During my second year of service in this area, I was invited to take charge of the pedagogical school leadership at MCA and I am learning a lot in this position. 

Even though I am still at the very beginning of my career as a teacher and as the pedagogical school leader, I can definitely say that I am looking forward to spending many more years in this profession, at this school, with these children and with my colleagues. 

I enjoy teaching at MCA very much and I consider it a privilege to be a part of such an open and free school. At MCA, children can study almost free of any pressure to perform and are allowed to just be themselves. Due to the close cooperation and professional work of the teaching staff, we are able to address the educational or psychological need of each child individually.

I want to do my best in my profession and I know that I am exactly in the right place.

However, there is one main reason why I started teaching at MCA: God is at the center of all the work that we do. 

Consultation hour: Friday, 10:00 to 11:00 am

logo logo

Member of International Campus Vienna

Elisabeth Schön, BEd

Volkschullehrerin, pädagogische Schulleitung,

Ausbildung:                               

Bachelor of Education

Dipl. Pädagogin für Bewegtes Lernen

Kindergartenpädagogin

Hortpädagogin

Nationalität:                             Österreich

Nachdem ich meinen Kindheitstraum, nämlich Kinder zu unterrichten, mit meiner 5-jährigen Ausbildung an der Bakip 19 "Maria Regina" und meiner Tätigkeit als Kindergarten- und Hortpädagogin als erfüllt angesehen hatte, regte sich in mir der Wunsch nach einer anderen Art von Herausforderung. Das Mehr an Verantwortung, welches ich daraufhin als Leiterin des Horts der Arche Noah bekam, nahm ich sehr gerne an und führte meine Tätigkeiten mit großer Freude aus.

Nachdem ich für vier Jahren in diesem Bereich gearbeitet hatte, entschloss ich mich erneut zu einer pädagogischen Ausbildung. An der PH (pädagogischen Hochschule) Wien absolvierte ich innerhalb der drei nächsten Jahre meine Ausbildung zur Volksschullehrerin. Während dieser Zeit wurde es mir ermöglicht, stundenweise im Office der Arche Noah und der MCA mitzuarbeiten und bereits ein wenig in meine spätere Rolle als Volksschullehrerin "hinein zu schnuppern".

Nach diesen sehr turbulenten drei Jahren durfte ich schließlich mit meiner erste Klasse starten. In meinem zweiten Dienstjahr in diesem Bereich darf ich als pädagogische Leitung der MCA mitarbeiten und dabei viel lernen.

Obwohl ich noch am Anfang meiner Laufbahn als Lehrerin und pädagogischen Leitung stehe, kann ich sagen, dass ich mich auf viele weitere Jahre in diesem Beruf, in dieser Schule, mit diesen Kindern und Kollegen freue.

Ich genieße es sehr, in der MCA unterrichten zu dürfen und empfinde es als ein Privileg, Teil einer sehr offenen und freien Schule zu sein. Kindern wird es hier ermöglicht, möglichst ohne Leistungsdruck sie selbst zu sein. Durch das enge und professionelle Arbeiten im Lehrerkollegium kann auf die Bedürfnisse einzelner Kinder sehr individuell eingegangen werden, sei es leistungsspezifisch oder in psychischer Hinsicht.

Weil ich in meinem Beruf das Beste geben möchte, weiß ich, dass ich genau hier am richtigen Platz bin.

Ausschlaggebend für meine Entscheidung an dieser Schule zu arbeiten ist und bleibt jedoch eines: Gott steht im Zentrum aller Arbeit.

E-Mail:  eschoen@mayflower-christian-academy.at

Sprechstunde: Freitag, 10.00-11.00 Uhr

logo logo